Isn't it Time?
Green Leaf & Pebble Testimonials Our clients love their services! Read what guests have to say about their experience at the Tea Spa...
Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa is a BBB Accredited Day Spa in Virginia Beach, VA

April 2016

 

"Come prepared for tranquility."  Leslie M., A Groupon Reviewer

 

"As soon as you enter the front door. Your psyche it's instantly transformed to total relaxation. Enjoy the tea of the day and select a cup of tea to go from an extensive variety included with your session. Once inside your private salt cave dwelling you can sit or lay back and enjoy the beneficial detoxification of the Himalayan Salt. Listen to the relaxing music and just be." Charlotte S., A Groupon Reviewer

 

"Nice staff. Clean place. I just did not like to leave my purse out of the room."  Mylene P., A Groupon Reviewer (Spa Note:  Guests are invited to take personal items into treatment rooms or check them in with our Concierge.  Nobody is prevented from keeping their personal belongings in treatment rooms).

 

"If you don't take time for yourself your no good to anyone else 🙄 ! Treat myself to facial today at Green Leaf & Pebble!🍃 ‪#‎soulsatisfying‬ ‪#‎skinloving‬ ‪#‎stressfree‬ did some ‪#‎lovedropping‬ while at it 💛🍋 awesome!" Tracy A.K, Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

March 2016

 

"I had the most wonderful experience here! I can't wait to go back. I'll definitely tell all my friends about it & encourage them to go pamper themselves here! Life is short --> be kind to yourself!"  Jenny S. A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"It was a lovely professional environment designed to make your feel comfortable."  Bobby, A Groupon Reviewer

 

"Nice little treasure. Nestled in Virginia Beach,relaxing and charming. Staff super helpful and kind." Brenda W., A Groupon Reviewer

 

"I celebrated my wedding anniversary here and I highly recommend this spa. The staff was so knowledgeable in answering all our questions. The salt spa rocks!! We can't wait to go back." Tawana L., A Groupon Reviewer

 

"This spa was the best experience I had while we were visiting family in VA Beach.  From the atmosphere, to the staff, to the teas and especially my 90 minute massage... everything was fantastic!  Staci was my massage therapist, and she was phenomenal... she went above and beyond and suggested future services for me to continue healing my atrocious back and neck issues.  After your treatment, you get a complimentary togo cup of tea.  I chose the tea of the day which was Sweet Peach... and it was amazing.  I have actually just ordered some loose teas now that I am back home.  I sure wish this place was closer to me, because I would visit the spa and Ms. Staci way more often... I truly enjoyed myself and relaxed for the first time in a long time!  I would recommend this place to anyone... if you are close, go see them!  You will not regret it."  Jess H., Lexington, TN - A Yelp Reviewer.

 

"Thank to Stacy for taking care of me so I can stand up and bake all day tomorrow!" Tonya D., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"The people were so friendly and the atmosphere is amazing! I definitely will be going back again!!!!! Any review won't do this place justice just go check it out!"  Marrisa D. A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Had the most amazing facial yesterday!  Thanks Lee!!!" Ann B, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

February 2016

 

"Delightful little spot with Massage, Skin Care, Jewelry, Teas, and what I enjoyed, the Salt Cave!!" Brenda T., A Groupon Reviewer

 

January 2016

 

 

"A fantastic place! The absolute best facials, customer service, and overall experience!!! Go once and you'll never go anywhere else."  Meisja S. A Facebook Pebbler

 

"I am so excited to be part of the local art initiative at Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa! Such a fantastic place!

Go check it out, have some tea, get a facial or massage and try out their Himalayan Salt Cave.."  Heather D., Virginia Beach, VA - Our Spa's January "Artist of the Month"

 

"I love that place!!!! It's awesome !!"  Laurel R., Virginia Beach, VA, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

 

"Calming atmosphere and an amazing staff!!! Exactly how your spa experience should be!" Rebecca R., Norfolk,VA, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

 

5 STARS  "I just want to start by saying I am obsessed with all of the products I have received from Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa! The Organic Raspberry Tea is a personal favorite of which I start EVERY day with!! The flavor is impeccable, rich and smooth!! I drink the Loose Leaf Chamomile tea EVERY night to help relax and unwind from the day, as soon as I smell it I start to de-stress. I add just a drop or two of Green Leaf's honey (which I also can't get enough of) to all of my teas for that added touch! The owner Dennis and his team make sure every order is perfect and beautifully packaged so they also make the perfect gift!"  Meghan F, Woodbury, NY, A Review posted on our spa's page at www.TeaMap.com

 

"Always such a wonderfully warm and inviting staff! ❤️ You all! Plus, I got puppy snuggles!  Tenacious V, Norfolk, VA, A FaceBook Pebbler upon meeting GL&P's young mascot, Olive - a Cockapoo!

 

"Thank you for joining the Virginia Beach Hotel Association! We are delighted to have you as a new Associate Member and look forward to seeing you at future events throughout the year."  Virginia Beach Hotel Association.

 

5 STARS "I've just experienced the delightful Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa in Virginia Beach, VA. Such a charming place. They have a glorious, beautiful and most captivating tea room . . . all within the confines of a gorgeous, full service spa. The atmosphere in their tea shop, which also serves as the waiting room for spa services, is relaxing, charming and oh, so wonderful. About 90 certified organic, loose leaf, Fair Trade teas to choose from, free samples and terrific customer service. Such a hidden charm. They have my 10 Everyone needs to try the salt room! Most relaxing, gorgeous room, and help your health!!

What else can you ask for, like their motto: isn't it time? Absolutely, can't wait to do it againstars rating!  Calming atmosphere and an amazing staff!!! Exactly how your spa experience should be!Ally G., Babylon,

NY, A Review posted on our spa's page at www.TeaMap.comDecember 2015

 

5 STARS "Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa is divine, simply divine!"  Mary Jo, Asbury, NJ.  A Review posted on our spa's page at www.TeaMap.com

 

 

December 2015

 

5 STARS "I've just experienced the delightful Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa in Virginia Beach, VA. Such a charming place. They have a glorious, beautiful and most captivating tea room . . . all within the confines of a gorgeous, full service spa. The atmosphere in their tea shop, which also serves as the waiting room for spa services, is relaxing, charming and oh, so wonderful. About 90 certified organic, loose leaf, Fair Trade teas to choose from, free samples and terrific customer service. Such a hidden charm. They have my 10 stars rating!"  Ally G., Williamsburg, VA, A Review posted on our spa's page at www.TeaMap.com

 

5 STARS "This is a beautiful tea room of magnificence, built right into a full full service spa. All Fair Trade, Loose Leaf, Premium Organic Teas. 5 Stars for spectacular!"  Sterling, Suffolk, VA A Review posted on our spa's page at www.TeaMap.com

 

"Calming atmosphere and an amazing staff!!! Exactly how your spa experience should be!" Rebecca R., Norfolk,VA, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"A fantastic place! The absolute best facials, customer service, and overall experience!!! Go once and you'll never go anywhere else." Meisge S., Virginia Beach, VA, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

5 STARS "Such a wonderful, wonderful, wonderful place. And now they have a Himalayan Salt Therapy Room to add even more wonderment to an awesome place. Katherine B, Pungo, VA, A Review posted on our spa's page at www.TeaMap.com

 

November 2015

 

"Such a beautiful and inviting place! My facial with Sharon was pure magic, and Heather was so helpful and knowledgeable. I can't wait to come back!"  Mary Beth, Virginia Beach, VA, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"5 STARS "Everyone needs to try the salt room! Most relaxing, gorgeous room, and help your health!!

What else can you ask for, like their motto: isn't it time? Absolutely, can't wait to do it again." Dominique F., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"5 Stars - Everyone needs to try the salt room! Most relaxing, gorgeous room, and help your health!!

What else can you ask for, like their motto: isn't it time? Absolutely, can't wait to do it again."  Dominique F, Virginia Beach, VA A FaceBook Pebbler.

 

"5 Stars - Such a beautiful and inviting place! My facial with Sharon was pure magic, and Heather was so helpful and knowledgeable. I can't wait to come back!"  Mary Beth B., Virginia Beach, VA  A FaceBook Pebbler.

 

 

"I just had another amazing signature facial with Sharon! She is the best and my skin feels great! I was so relaxed I didn't want to leave! Have a great week all!" Laura C., Virginia Beach, VA, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I can not rave enough about how amazing this salt therapy room is. It is so relaxing and peaceful. I could just watch the beautiful lights change color all day. I must say my sinuses have improved greatly. Thank you so much for introducing me to something so new and different. I have seen one other room like this on TV and I wanted to try it the minute I saw it. Thank you for bringing it to Virginia Beach.  Thanks for making Kimberly and I feel so special today!"  Michele B., Virginia Beach, VA  A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"5 Stars - Love this place. It's so clean. Very spa like and relaxing. They give the best facials!!"  Mary J., Virginia Beach, VA  - A Yelp Reviewer.

 

October 2015

 

"Kelley, Lee & Daisy - I just wanted to send a little note to say "thank you" for taking such great care of me on my birthday.  It was great chatting with Kelley while I waited for my appointments.  The facial with Lee was long overdue and the massage with Daisy was so relaxing.  The small gifts at the end were such a great surprise.  Thanks for making my day perfect!"  Stella S., Virginia Beach, VA - Handwritten note card received from this happy customer.

 

"CONGRATULATIONS! Great newsletter."   Kirsten S, DO  - A Facebook Pebbler

 

"From the tea to the treatment, this spa rocks!!! I really appreciate the very kind and caring staff (Kelley & Sharon) who went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable and felt special during my entire visit. I came in for a facial on my birthday and received the most relaxing and thorough treatment during my time with the very skilled Aesthetician (Sharon). The VIP program just makes sense so I am glad I signed up. Looking forward to my next visit and upcoming spa treatments" Venetta A., Virginia Beach, VA - Customer Review from our Website.

 

 

SEPTEMBER 2015

 

"5 Stars - This is the absolute best spa in Virginia Beach! Everything from massages, facials, chemical peels to the delicious tea chillers.  Katherine is amazing!"  Jennifer B., Virginia Beach, VA A Yelp Reviewer

 

"5 Stars - Best place ever. The staff was very polite and welcoming, they offered me complimentary tea and water while I waited. The facial and massage were relaxing and the staff definitely knew what they were doing and after my massage was given more relaxing tea and welcomed to stay and relax for awhile. I will definitely be back and have already recommended it to everyone." November B, Virginia Beach, VA A Yelp Reviewer.

 

August 2015

 

5 STARS "This is my home away from home when I need a calming inspiring moment (or hour) with an entire wall of organic teas, sugars and honey to choose from along with the most welcoming and loving people in the area. You must try a Tea Chiller!!! Most excellent frozen tea drink like no other. Inspiration may hit while viewing the rotating art on display or hearing an author discuss their writing technique or possibly while relaxing at the hands of one of the many talented aestheticians or message therapists in the spa. Arrive with an open mind and open heart and you will leave with great tea and inspiration!" Elizabeth S., Virginia Beach, VA, A Review posted on our spa's page at www.TeaMap.com

 

5 STARS "Absolutely Delicious premium loose leaf organic teas. A beautiful place, fabulous service and those Organic Tea ChillerZzzz they have? They are the best!"  Stella D., Roanoke, VA, A Review posted on our spa's page at www.TeaMap.com

 

5 STARS "Great place! Just GREAT!" Dr.Snibbets., Virginia Beach, VA, A Review posted on our spa's page at www.TeaMap.com

 

"5 Star Tea Shoppe within a spa! Beautifully decorated with a wonderful ambiance. The organic teas are fabulous. The spa is exceptional, as well. A treasure of a find for me."  Diane K., Charlotte, NC,  A Review posted on our spa's page at www.TeaMap.com

 

"Just met Dennis the owner and tried a pear chiller. That was amazing! Gotta tell my wife, she'll love, love love it."  Derek S., Chesapeake, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I have tried countless spas and had many facials and massages but NONE of them compare to the ones I get at Green Leaf & Pebble Tea Spa. I have homes in Florida and Virginia and I could easily justify and/or make an excuse to come to Virginia for a facial by Katherine. She and her facials are definitely worth the 12 hour drive!! The staff is friendly and helpful. The products are natural, effective and smell wonderful, nothing too heavy or overpowering. Katherine's knowledge of skin care is unbelievable and the products she uses and sells proves that. You can purchase vegan treats, organic tea, local honey and other great product to take home. Try Green Leaf & Pebble yourself or purchase a gift certificate for a family member or friend." Stancy E., Chesapeake,VA - A Yelp Reviewer.

 

 

JULY 2015

 

"BEST KEPT SECRET IN VIRGINIA BEACH - 5 Stars.  I have tried countless spas and had many facials and massages but NONE of them compare to the ones I get at Green Leaf & Pebble Tea Spa. I have homes in Florida and Virginia and I could easily justify and/or make an excuse to come to Virginia for a facial by Katherine. She and her facials are definitely worth the 12 hour drive!! The staff is friendly and helpful. The products are natural, effective and smell wonderful, nothing too heavy or overpowering. Katherine's knowledge of skin care is unbelievable and the products she uses and sells proves that. You can purchase vegan treats, organic tea, local honey and other great product to take home. Try Green Leaf & Pebble yourself or purchase a gift certificate for a family member or friend." Monica G., Virginia Beach, VA TripAdvisor

 

"The BEST - 5 Stars - Green Leaf & Pebble Tea spa is not just a spa, it is a destination. When I walk in I feel like I'm walking into a friend's house. In a way I guess I am. I consider the owner Katherine a friend. I followed her from large chain company when she decided to leave her job there and start her own spa.  I could write a completely separate review about Katherine. She is truly one of the most friendly and genuine people I have ever met. And she REALLY knows her skin care!! The front desk staff is outgoing and helpful. When I first come in they encourage me to pick an aromatherapy scent to help boost my facial experience.  This is a free gift, not an up-sell gimmick. After I make that choice I pick out an organic tea to enjoy once my treatment is over.

All of the products used are effective, natural and smell incredible. The staff always explains what products are being used as well as how and why they work. I recommend Green Leaf & Pebble to everyone. You don't need to go in just for treatments either. You can go in and order a cup of tea (hot, cold or frozen), buy a vegan cookie or local honey, purchase loose tea to make at home or shop their selection of beautiful locally made jewelry. Do yourself a favor and stop in Green Leaf & Pebble Tea Spa!!"  Monica G, Virginia Beach, VA A Yelp Reviewer

 

June 2015

 

"My mother in law and I had great massages this morning. Thank you Julia. Also thank you Katherine for the beautiful flowers for Caroline and Me :) Thank you for the wonderful surprise! " Laura C., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

I always feel so beautiful when I leave this place! Thank you so much Katherine, Denny and all the staff!! Love you all!! Tenacious Vee, Norfolk, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"FIVE STARS !!!!!!!!"  Ken S., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"This place is the best!"  Laura C., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I love the aroma as you walk in the door. Warm tea and warm hearts. Looking forward to my future experience with Green leaf!"  Randi J., Norfolk, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

May 2015

 

"Fabulous spa, relaxing atmosphere, and friendly professional staff! Thoroughly enjoyed my spa package and will definitely return for additional services." Sonja W., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"'ve only had the tea but they are so very friendly and welcoming. I have also heard very good things about their packages!" Savanna J., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

April 2015

 

"Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa is the best spa in town! Will be back soon."  Christine B., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Five Stars!"  Payton E., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"GLP and a facial with Katherine are like a fine cheese! While savoring the deliciousness, there's a greediness that it's endless!" Nancy E., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"What an amazing way to start a Monday! I was pleasantly welcomed by Kelly and Katherine when I walked in. They have a wonderful selection of tea and offered it to me when I sat down. I filled out some paper work and then Katherine escorted me back for my facial. She was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and really focused on exactly what I needed. She educated me as she went through the microdermabrasion. She was very thorough and took her time. I was extremely relaxed and left feeling very refreshed! The prices are excellent and I will definitely be coming back!"  Jenna S., Virginia Beach, VA - A Yelp Reviewer

 

March 2015

 

"I treated my daughter to a facial for her 28th birthday. What a wonderful job the wonderful people there did. She was glowing inside and out. She was also given flowers for her birthday. Everyone there is so wonderful. Thank you again."  Ellen M., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"This is an amazing little gem at Great Neck!"  Lisa B., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Love love love. Can't wait for new services coming#"  Dawn M., Virginia Beach, VA - A Facebook Pebbler

 

"It's always a good day for a spa day... here's one I just found in VAB (Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa)!"  Mo C., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I am brand new to the Virginia Beach area, and I was very nervous at the thought of having to find somebody new for bikini waxes, because I've had some really painful experiences in the past and because I loved the lady from back home who had been doing mine for the last year.

I wanted to try Green Leaf & Pebble Tea Spa because I found it via google and I loved the unique combination of spa and tea (I am a tea lover).  I loved that the spa embraces organic/natural sources and I also really appreciated that the spa supports other local businesses.

Oh my goodness, BEST spa experience EVER.  I am SO glad I went!  Everyone there was so friendly to me, Katherine (the owner) took the time to give me a tour of the spa, and I was served an amazing specialty brewed tea while I filled out the initial paperwork.  Katherine did my wax, it was THE most gentle and pain-free wax I have ever experienced, I am not exaggerating!  Katherine was so kind and professional and funny.  I got to relax on a comfy massage table with warm blankets during the wax.

Following the wax, I sipped on the most amazing vegan ice-blended tea, bought some vegan cookies for the road and signed up for the VIP program because Why Wouldn't I?!  It offers amazing savings.

I can't wait to go back, not just for future waxes, but to try some of the other spa services they offer.  Thank you, Green Leaf & Pebble Tea Spa for an amazing morning!

Do not hesitate to give this incredible, unique, friendly and down-to-earth local business a try, you will love it!"  Lindsey P., Virginia Beach, VA - A YELP Reviewer

 

February 2015

 

"Enjoying a cup of iced tea!" Staci F., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"What an amazing way to start a Monday! I was pleasantly welcomed by Kelly and Katherine when I walked in. They have a wonderful selection of tea and offered it to me when I sat down. I filled out some paper work and then Katherine escorted me back for my facial. She was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and really focused on exactly what I needed. She educated me as she went through the microdermabrasion. She was very thorough and took her time. I was extremely relaxed and left feeling very refreshed! The prices are excellent and I will definitely be coming back!"  Jenny S., Virginia Beach, VA - A Yelp Reviewer

 

"This place is lovely. Kathryn the owner is so knowledgeable and caring. I have never had a better facial. She does not push products but will guide you if asked. The teas are wonderful and organic.  Excited for their expansion!  Well worth the money and your time!"  Heather H., Virginia Beach, VA - A YELP Reviewer

 

January 2015

 

"I just had to tell everyone about my session Tuesday!! I had the signature facial, LED treatment, and Microcurrent treatment special going on right now and my skin looks AWESOME!!! Thank you Katherine I will be back for more! And I'm loving the picture I bought, too! GL&P Tea Spa ROCKS!!"  Elena M., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Thanks for a fabulous massage and laugh tongiht Miss Stacy! Much needed! The Sauna was great also!!!!"  Michelle B., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I've only had the tea but they are so very friendly and welcoming. I have also heard very good things about their packages!" Savanna J., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Open 9:00 until 8:00 tomorrow...don't waste any time...get in to the Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa and get your pomegranate Frost Brewed Tea Chiller, and/or the chocolate flavored one...yum...or whatever tea you like! Once you're there, you can get a tour of the spa and sauna areas and be tempted further...you can't say I didn't warn you!!!" J. Gwen W., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I just had to tell everyone about my session Tuesday!! I had the signature facial, LED treatment, and Microcurrent treatment special going on right now and my skin looks AWESOME!!! Thank you Katherine I will be back for more! And I'm loving the picture I bought, too! GL&T Spa ROCKS!!" Elena M,. Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I was recommended GL&PS from a friend in Virginia Beach. I drive from Norfolk to this location because I absolutely LOVE the treatments, the friendly staff and the outcome. I have been coming here now for close to a year and I would highly recommend this place to anyone! Now with the addition of the infrared sauna, I do not see how this place could get any more perfect (well, unless it was closer to where I live!) and I am now a regular for spa treatments! Thank you Katherine!!"  Adura W.S., Norfolk, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

(Referring to a special Freaky Friday sale we posted on FaceBook for a variety of Spa Services) "I got mine.  I love this place."  Tennacious V, Norfolk, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I had the pleasure of Katherine giving me a facial . What a terrific experience. My skin has never been more soft, smooth, relaxed and refreshed. She is a master in her art. I want to say,if you have not been to Greenleaf and Pebble Tea Spa,you have been missing out. Dennis, Katherine and their staff are amazing."  Ken S., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

" Green leaf and pebble is one of my happy places and after today it is my parents' too. Thank you Katherine Faulk Stebbins and Dennis R Stebbins for an awesome experience for my parents."  Karin G., Norfolk, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"It was great (referring to GL&P's new Infared Sauna)!  Sweated a whole lot and felt good."  Luis G., Norfolk, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

December 2014

 

"Best place in Hampton Roads for pampering yourself and your loved ones. Definitely my happy place!"  Karin G., Norfolk, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa - This is the spa I go to... They keep me feeling great! The service is impeccable, the prices are fantastic, the tea and cookies are delicious and they are adding on so much more!!

Plus, they are supporters of TenaciousVee from Kill Devil Derby Brigade and love those bouts! (Plus, the massages are a must after a bout or rough practice !)    Go to their page!!! Like them and GO! It's time you do this for yourself and loved one!   (Regarding the completion of the spa's expansion and remodeling) I am so excited to see my spa and my friends who own this spa doing so well! trust me... make an appointment! it's such a lovely place. Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa." Victoria M., Norfolk, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Thanks for the microderm.  Love it!"  Suzette H., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"These (Tea ChillerZzz) are AMAZING! My favorite is CINNAMON PLUM! We need this in Texas!"  Michelle F., TX - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I am so excited about the infrared sauna! This place is now perfect :D" Jennifer F., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

 

November 2014

 

"I have to admit I am sort of a spa snob.  I've lived all over New York and New Jersey and I've lived in Virginia Beach for a year now.  I try every place from the most humble to the supposed best wherever I go.  My rules are simple: friendly staff, effective treatments and as natural as possible.

 

I first came here after a horrible waxing experience at another salon in VA Beach.  I love tea and I love organics so I figured if the service was okay I'd spend the extra money.  Quite honestly Katherine is one of the nicest and most down to earth women I know.  She listens to my complaints, entertains my questions and keeps up with my life all with a smile.  She is not just the best esthetician in the area, she is also the most gentle!  She is a perfectionist like me and that kept me coming back in the beginning.

 

I don't feel like a customer, I feel like a friend.  I have never been embarrassed here or pressured in to a sale.  No one has ever been rude and they always give people the benefit of the doubt.  The spa is what you would expect form a real spa.  It's quiet, relaxing and beautiful.  You don't hear the person in the next room and my husband has even fallen asleep during treatments.

 

I quickly became a VIP here as it is actually a great deal with no commitment.  I come once or twice a month and they make me feel like a new woman.  I can personally vouch for the lash tints, waxing, facials, body scrub and microderm.  Not to mention the tea chillers will change your life!

 

They are winning awards and expanding and it's all with good reason.  I love this place and I love the people in it.  I hope I never have to go anywhere else."  Jen T., Long Beach, NJ  - A YELP Reviewer

 

"Thank you! I just had the Signature Facial with Lee. So wonderful and relaxing!!"  Elizabeth S., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

October 2014

 

"I love this place.  Katherine is wonderful, she always makes me feel so cared for.  She knows her stuff but is not pushy with products.  She is professional and caring, and her spa is top notch.  The teas are great as well."  Heather H., Virginia Beach, VA - A Yelp Reviewer

 

"I love the aroma as you walk in the door. Warm tea and warm hearts. Looking forward to my future experience with Green leaf!" Randy Jo B., Norfolk, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

September 2014

 

"This is the most spectacular spa in Virginia Beach and the best I've ever been to. Katherine is a great aesthetician and all the facials are done by her. She takes her time and her work shows how much she cares about her clients. I've only had facials and waxing here, but I plan on getting a massage soon! The office manager, Amber, is amazing and super friendly!"  Baily B., Virginia Beach, VA - A Yelp Reviewer

 

"My Mema LOVED her birthday tea gifts! Thanks so much for helping make her day special!"  Brandi H., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Thank You Katherine for the Wonderful Facial."  Sue G., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Katherine's magical touch and Dennis' way of being made my day. Sincerely grateful to you and GLP tea zen."  Nancy E., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

August 2014

 

"★★★★★ I love this place! I always have a great experience and the staff is awesome as well. It is definitely the place you want to go if you're looking to relax and rejuvenate." Lucy S,. Virginia Beach, VA  - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Not just "like", I LOVE this place and everyone there!!  Annie B., Virginia Beach, VA  A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Best tea, family atmosphere,massages and a loving place to be."  Austin B., Virginia Beach, VA  A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Yippee!" Victoria M, Norfolk, VA  A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"So happy I walked in your lovely shop! Can't wait to try all the teas and luxurious services you offer!" Beth C., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

 

July 2014

 

"Wahhhhhaahahah I miss this place already! BEST spa in VA Beach hands down!" Nicolete G., Ex Virginia Beach Resident and now a Floridian   A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Thank you, thank you, thank you for making my birthday extra special!! You all ROCK! :).  Amanda S., Virginia Beach, VA  - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Thank you so much for your hospitality yesterday! I could hardly wait to put the teapot on this morning. My first concoction is tangerine-turmeric-ginger chamomile. I'm going to have a delicious summer!"  Elaine B. Buffalo, NY - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Katherine is simply amazing.  She is a master aesthetician who I started seeing at another corporate chain a couple of years ago.  I loved her from the get-go with her high standards of professionalism and the fact that she is DEFINITELY a master at what she does.  My mom, who barely gets facials, will try to see Katherine whenever she is in town.

 

She's the only person I have ever seen who can do extractions and yet leave me glowing and fabulous as soon as I walk out the doors.  I don't get many facials, but the ones I got in the past, I would experience flareups a few days later due to the "toxins" leaving my face from the service.  That has never ONCE happened with Katherine.

 

Now she is all growed up with her own shmancy place...and I couldn't be happier for her.  She is an amazing person and all of her hardwork is apparent in her space.  Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa is definitely unique since it is, well, a tea spa.  You are given a cup of tea before or after your service (they have a menu from which you can choose your flavor) and you can get it iced or hot.  Katherine imparts tea into the facial service as well, letting her clients reap the benefits of tea from both inside and out.  You get to choose an aromatherapy with your facial which they'll use in the upper body massage...FOR FREE.  Normally, there is a $10-15 upcharge for this at other places.  I also got to take home the headband used during my service and the dry exfoliating loofah scrub she used on me.

 

There are other services offered at the spa (thank you, Kaitlin E. for posting that) but I haven't been able to experience them just yet.  Katherine has big plans for her "baby".  She is trying to partner with local farms and use local products in her services (mainly herbs for new wraps and such).  She is a big supporter of buying local and building partnerships within the community.

 

Katherine is just an awesome person who truly, truly cares about her clients.  I wish her the best in this endeavor and I know I'll miss her whenever we eventually settle in DC (which is where she lived before heading down her).  But, for now, I'll enjoy my friend's new venture and all her talent!!"  Tanya L., Washington, D.C. - A Yelp Reviewer

 

  Phone:  (757) 463-0091

 

June 2014

 

"My beauty secret!"  Stephanie B., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I love tea and this place delivers!  They are VERY knowledgeable AND all their teas are organic.  Dennis, the owner, took his time with me and my mom in the most welcoming way.  AMAZING selection.  I'm excited they are going to be expanding.  Delicious vegan treats from a local baker - her sweets are artistic and filled with love!  Tea is a part of my daily life and I so appreciate an intentional cup made to order!  Check them out - you will not be disappointed!" Meridth H., Kingston, WA - A YELP Reviewer

 

May 2014

 

"Katherine is phenomenal when it comes to everything skin care. Very knowledgeable and truly cares about her customers. I also had THE BEST deep tissue massage EVER at this spa. Highly recommend!!!!"  Mirella S. Virginia Beach, VA  - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"First of all, Katherine is absolutely spectacular and amazing at her craft.  She cares about each person who walks in the door and give them a wonderful experience.  I have had facials at many other places around town and non have even come close to Katherine at Green Leaf.  Every time I leave I glow and feel so refreshed.  The prices are the best around and they even have a deal where you can become a VIP and get all sorts of specials.

 

They have a wonderful selection of tea and treats from local baker My Vegan Sweet Tooth.  Lately they have been displaying art and hand made jewelry from local artists and that has been a wonderful touch.

 

I have had three massages there and all were wonderful experiences tapered to my particiular needs.

 

I highly recommend this place as your new spa and as your key place for gift certificates for loved ones.

 

It truly is an experience that I wish every person would make the time for because it's worth every bit of your time and money to visit again and again." Victoria S.,  Norfolk, VA - A Yelp Reviewer

 

April 2014

"If you have never been here before you won't be disappointed! Katherine Stebbins and her staff our amazing! I  look forward to my next appointment."  Roberta B., Calgary, Alberta Province, Canada - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

March 2014

"I am so happy that I found this spa in Virginia Beach! Katherine is wonderful and my skin is in great shape. The spa has a great VIP program that allows you to save money every month on services, plus get discounts on waxing and products (image skin care and 100% pure). GLP is a hidden treasure that's a must-try!" Lauren B., Virginia Beach, VA - A YELP Reviewer

 

February 2014

"Feb specials?!?!? Im anxious! lol Can't wait to book this months appointment!" Nicolette G., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

January 2014

"I LOVE this place!! Whenever I feel tense and out of sorts I head to Green Leaf Pebble & Tea Spa. As soon as I walk through the door I start to relax. The soothing music, the smells, the teas and people that know the meaning of "customer service." No matter what treatment I have, I always leave there feeling relaxed and happy. And with a delicious piping hot complimentary cup of tea.I am forever spoiled by the customer service here. Green Leaf & Pebble Tea Spa."  Elena M., Norfolk, VA - A YELP Reviewer

 

This is the best spa experience I have ever had! Katherine's knowledge of the skin is unsurpassed! Her professionalism sprinkled with a delightful ability to connect with people gives you the whole package! The price us just right and you will walk away with a beautiful, youthful glow to your skin. She uses only the best of the best massage therapists and it's a real treat to combine packages. I can't wait for my next visit!" Jamal J., RIchmond, VA - A YELP Reviewer

 

"Thank you so much for your quick response. The customer service has been great! I received the balancing eye lift gel and gift last week. I will definitely be doing business with you guys again!" Melissa N., Villa Rica, GA - A Website Skincare Product Customer

 

"THE BEST!  I have been all over the world and thought I had had the best massages until a friend of mine gave me a gift certificate to Green Leaf and Pebble Spa.  I had the best massage I ever had from Stacey...she knows her stuff....she alerted me to several areas of concern and suggested a game plan and then scheduled to help me alleviate the pain.  My first massage was for an hour...now I only do 90 minute sessions with her...she incorporates Reiki and Cranal Sacral therapies in my treatments....that in itself is amazing.  I am thankful for my first gift certificate to see Stacey.  It's a way of life now.  The Spa also sells organic teas which they incorporate for my healing and enjoyment.  Thank You Stacey...see you soon!  :-)"  NaturesMother, Virginia Beach, VA - A TripAdvisor Reviewer

 

December 2013

"Discovered this place yesterday.  WOW!  Love it!"  Alex K. - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"FUN TIMES!" Hila S. - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"My first experience there today - FABULOUS. What an incredible place!!!" Brandi H. - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Awesome variety of services, warm and friendly staff and the best quality services and products around."

Shelby A - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Love, Love,Love!! I'm still getting used to being so pampered....The LED Light Treatments are really nice. I've had 3 or 4 now; usually after a peel or microderm and I can really tell the difference in my skin..... This is something I will definitely keep coming back for. That and the great people!"  Elena M. - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

“The Best!!!”

Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

 

I have been all over the world and thought I had had the best massages until a friend of mine gave me a gift cert. To green leaf and pebble spa.I had the best massage I ever had from Stacey...she knows her stuff....she allerted me to several areas of concern and suggested a game plan and schedule to help me alleviate the pain.My first massage was for an hour.. now I only do 90 minute sessions with her..she incorporates Reiki and Cranal Sacral therapies in my treatments....That in itself is amazing. I am thankful for my first gift certificate to see Stacey.its a way of life now. THE SPA also sells organic teas which we also incorporate for my healing and enjoyment.

Thank You Stacey..see you soon!:-)

 

Visited November 2013  From Nature's Mother, Virginia Beach, VA - A Trip Advisor Reviewer

 

November 2013

"I love this place! I never thought I would be a spa person, but they make you feel so comfortable. Everybody is super friendly, and as a vegan, I love that all the products are cruelty free!"  Andi G. - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Outstanding services and products. Like no place else in Virginia Beach. Unmatched level of service. Love." Julie F-H. A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Wonderful, wonderful experience! Staff is extremely caring and environment is calm and relaxing. Love, love the heated treatment beds...." Frances G. - A Living Social Customer

 

"I have been to your spa 2x now and I just love it! Katherine did my facial both times, and she is a wonderful lady! I was telling her a story about how, after my first facial, I went shopping and was hit on by a younger man! I attribute that directly to the wonderful facial I received there! I will be back soon! Thank you!"  Andi G. - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Relaxing, a beautiful ambiance, a wonder place to be pampered!" Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

STUPENDOUS Spa!  Best in the region."  Betty R. - A Living Social Customer

 

"Kathryn is the greatest!" Gloria D. - A Living Social Customer

 

October 2013

"I absolutely love this place. I have been to many different spas in the Norfolk, Virginia Beach area. This one is by far my favorite. I shall return regularly in the future. Love it!" Dawn R. - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Thank you for a fantastic service."  Martha S. - A Living Social Customer

 

"Best spa experience I have ever had. I felt very confident in the evaluation of my skin and the treatment provided. The environment is relaxing and they really pamper you. In addition, the organic teas are wonderful. "  Michele  S. - A Living Social Customer

 

"GREAT!!! I left feeling like a million bucks and so VERY relaxed." Darlene  M. - A Living Social Customer

 

"My best experience for a relaxing, professional treatment." Margit  N. - A Living Social Customer

 

"Man, the facials seem to get better and better each time! The arm, neck, shoulder, and scalp massage while waiting for treatments to set are the icing on the cake though! The very affordable VIP program offers exceptional services once a month for a discounted rate and lots of other perks as well! I won't let anyone else go near this face! ;).  . . . Love that they always send you home with your goodies they used while in your treatment!!"  Nicolette - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

Love the LED!"  James - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"It was a fabulous experience.  Lovely relaxing spa!" Regina C.- A Living Social Customer

 

"It was awesome!  They have my business!" Amy  A. - A Living Social Customer

 

"Awesome!" Kim  M. - A Living Social Customer

 

"Wonderful staff!"  Cara - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I had a facial and microdermabrasion tonight. Amazing! My skin is glowing."  Nanci - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"This is an amazing place to go! Excellent service. I've been to many spas but this one is my top choice. Became a VIP customer after my first visit!" Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

 

September 2013

"Wonderful place. Definitely going back...."  Roberta B. - A Living Social Customer

 

"Amazing experience. Wonderful treatments. Love this place."  Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Thanks so much for everything last night, I thoroughly enjoyed everything. I can't wait to come back, you guys were very accommodating from the moment I called in to schedule my appointment, and everything in between. My parting glass of Jasmine tea was to die for. I wish I lived closer to be a V.I.P. member however whenever I'm in the area and childless I plan on being there. Once again, thanks very much my face is still glowing!!! Charlotte - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

Your place is amazing...I had no idea tea, facials and massage could be so delicious! Xoxo"  Betsy - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"This is the most spectacular spa in Virginia Beach and the best I've ever been to. Katherine is a great aesthetician and all the facials are done by her. She takes her time and her work shows how much she cares about her clients. I've only had facials and waxing here, but I plan on getting a massage soon! The office manager, Amber, is amazing and super friendly!" Bailey - A YELP Reviewer

 

Katherine Stebbins is unmatched! She is truly a professional with extensive knowledge and a wonderful personality. Green Leaf & Pebble Tea Spa is an adorable warm welcoming environment! They added so many special touches including my warm tea at the end! LOVED IT!" Anonymous Living Social Customer

 

"LOVEEE the facials! Cant wait to try the microderm and other awesome stuff!" - Nicolette - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"This spa is fabulous. The service is phenomenal and it is a very peaceful and relaxing environment. It is my favorite spa yet." Anonymous Living Social Customer

 

"A wonderful place." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

My Beauty Secret!" - Stephanie - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Wonderful. Will go back." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

Had an amazing massage last night! will never go anywhere else. Highly recommended! Tea was amazing too!"

- Lauren - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

 

August 2013

"I had the best facial I have ever had in my life here this morning. I cannot wait to go back next month! Love, Love, Love this place!!!" - Joeylynn - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"The best spa experience in Virginia Beach! As a spa-lover I am fairly picky when it comes to spa services. I've tried several in the area and ended up driving to Norfolk for a while until the GL&P opened. I was thrilled to find them. Katherine is lovely and never fails to exceed my expectations. From the customized facial that included a headband and dry brush to take home to the pain-free wax and the cup of tea, it is always just what I need. I would highly recommend checking them out!" Roxanne W., VIrginia Beach, VA - A YELP Reviewer

 

"Had a great chemical peel today. It was awesome. Thank you Katherine, you were great. I have had facial many times but I have never had a facial where they do the chest and a upper body message. Thanks again. The tea was good too. - Renee, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Everybody at this establishment was super nice and very accommodating! Will definitely return in the future! - Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Beautiful place with many types of tea. Kathryn gave me a wonderful facial and I got a complimentary blueberry iced tea. Tara gave me a 10 min back massage and Amber at the desk is fabulous. It was a delightful experience. - Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Wonderful experience!" - Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Excellent service. The best facial I have ever had. The tea was a refreshing bonus. We plan to cancel our monthly massage membership at a chain company to sign up with Green Leaf. Much better deal. I've already recommended to friends." - Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Very nice knowledgeable owner!" - Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"The intimate environment and the thoroughness and skill level of the clinician was most unexpected! I would recommend this place to everyone. And don't forget to try the tea." - Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"This was one of those serendipitous Groupons. Haven't had a facial in years but at Green Leaf I had the best facial ever! And I will go back. They have a great deal for a monthly service. I'm considering it, but I'll surely have another facial in 6 weeks. - Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Wonderful experience - I will definitely be going back!" - Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

July 2013

"Great experience.  Staff was friendly and efficient.  Will definitely go back." Andrea - A Living Social Customer

 

"I woke up this morning with the worst back and neck pain. I called GL&P and my appointment was booked within a couple of minutes. I arrived to an amazing staff! If you are looking for the best massage in Hampton Roads I will tell you to go here!!! Tara was my massage therapist. She took a good amount of time before the massage to get a perspective of what was going on that caused me so much pain. I booked a 60 minute massage and when the 60 minutes were up...she graciously extended the time to 90 per my request. She was A-MAZ-ING! Not only did I get the best massage I've had in at least 10 years (no joke!) she discussed ways I could incorporate various stretches daily as I have a desk job. Both Tara and the manager were awesome and my experience was topped off with a cup of Indian Black Tea. Yum!! As a Norfolk resident, I will drive past the spa's in Ghent and drive out to VA Beach for my trip to the spa. What a wonderful experience!!!" Grape A. - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"This is such a wonderful place! Tara is a fab massage therapist. She really gives a great value and knows her stuff! I would highly recommend her especially if you are having any issues.  LInda S., Norfolk, VA. - A YELP Reviewer

 

"I had the best facial in my life here a week ago. And Bligh loved her massage. Thank you, ladies, and thank you, Bligh, for a terrific mother/daughter spa day."  Susan O., Peterborough, NH - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

Staff was very nice and offered excellent service!"  Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

Love this place!"  Rachel P. - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Katherine is simply amazing.  She is a master aesthetician who I started seeing at another corporate chain a couple of years ago.  I loved her from the get-go with her high standards of professionalism and the fact that she is DEFINITELY a master at what she does.  My mom, who barely gets facials, will try to see Katherine whenever she is in town.

 

She's the only person I have ever seen who can do extractions and yet leave me glowing and fabulous as soon as I walk out the doors.  I don't get many facials, but the ones I got in the past, I would experience flareups a few days later due to the "toxins" leaving my face from the service.  That has never ONCE happened with Katherine.

Now she is all growed up with her own shmancy place...and I couldn't be happier for her.  She is an amazing person and all of her hardwork is apparent in her space.  Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa is definitely unique since it is, well, a tea spa.  You are given a cup of tea before or after your service (they have a menu from which you can choose your flavor) and you can get it iced or hot.  Katherine imparts tea into the facial service as well, letting her clients reap the benefits of tea from both inside and out.  You get to choose an aromatherapy with your facial which they'll use in the upper body massage...FOR FREE.  Normally, there is a $10-15 upcharge for this at other places.  I also got to take home the headband used during my service and the dry exfoliating loofah scrub she used on me.

 

There are other services offered at the spa (thank you, Kaitlin E. for posting that) but I haven't been able to experience them just yet.  Katherine has big plans for her "baby".  She is trying to partner with local farms and use local products in her services (mainly herbs for new wraps and such).  She is a big supporter of buying local and building partnerships within the community.

 

Katherine is just an awesome person who truly, truly cares about her clients.  I wish her the best in this endeavor and I know I'll miss her whenever we eventually settle in DC (which is where she lived before heading down her).  But, for now, I'll enjoy my friend's new venture and all her talent!!"

Tanya L.  Virginia Beach, VA.  - A YELP Reviewer and FaceBook Pebbler

 

"This is such a wonderful place! Tara is a fab massage therapist. She really gives a great value and knows her stuff! I would highly recommend her especially if you are having any issues.  Linda S. Norfolk, VA - A Yelp Reviewer

 

"Had the most AMAZING back scrub today, which concluded with hot towels, massage, oils and aaaaahhhh ... This July special is such a good deal and you get such an involved treatment that I almost felt guilty . . ."

Elena M. - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"The place was great!  The staff was super friendly. I felt wonderful after my spa treatment." Rachel B. - A Living Social Customer

 

"Everyone is AWESOME!  Katherine is very special and takes the time to know you before every service." Connie F. - A Living Social Customer

 

"Love this place - def going back!"  Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"The ladies at green leaf and pebble tea spa were very inviting and treated me like a queen. The groupon was for a facial and that was amazing. But they also offered me a complimentary chair massage that was great! I will be back for sure. Thank you again!"  Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

Wow!! 309 "Likes!" And of course "The Best Esthetician in 757." This is a spa destined for even more greatness. You all have worked very hard. We are mighty proud of ya'! Many more blessings on the way." Elizabeth F. - Norfolk, VA - A FaceBook Pebblers

 

June 2013

​"First time Pebbler today. Loved the service and the people are great. Katherine, my face feels/looks awesome. Looking forward to more pampering and tea tasting." Elena M. - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"A to Z super fun experience.  Starting from the caring and personal service, great atmosphere and top notch professionalism through all the small details that are well thought to make your visit memorable and worthwhile." Hila S., Virginia Beach, VA FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Wonderful!" Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Thank you Katherine and GLP staff for a wonderful day getting pampered at your spa. We cannot have chosen a better place and company to spend our anniversary, you guys are AWESOME Great people." Karin and Luis G., Virginia Beach, VA. FaceBook Pebblers

 

"Great people. Great service. Great facial. Will definitely be back!!"  Jeanette R., A Living Social Customer

 

Very enjoyable experience. Lovely decor and pleasant staff. Looking forward to my next scheduled appointment." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"The owner Kathryn was very friendly and informative and staff was also friendly I will be sharing my visit with friends and co-workers and will be returning next month."  Dora F., A Living Social Customer

 

"What an enjoyable experience I had there! From the moment I stepped into the spa I felt pampered and was treated so kindly. The facial one was of the best I'd ever had and I left there feeling rejuvenated and peaceful. I am so grateful I found this place & definitely plan to be a regular client."  Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"The staff is so friendly, I look forward to every visit!"  Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Better than the spas in Dubai!!!!  Beyond expectations!"  Paula T., A Living Social Customer

 

"They are AWESOME . . . The best spa!"  Rachael P., A Living Social Customer

 

"Congratulations on being nominated for a Local's Choice spot on 757 Living." Hale H.  Local's Choice Awards

 

"A big thank you to the aesthetic specialist who did my facial a couple of weeks ago. She noticed a spot on my nose and pointed out her concern. I went to the dermatologist on Friday and they removed a pre-cancerous spot. Thanks for her expertise."  Cheryl W., A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Thank you so much for a totally wonderful experience."  Angela W., Petersburg, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Everything!  Wonderful staff and amazing products and services. Love this little hidden gem."  Jillian L., Virginia Beach, VA - A FaceBook Pebble

 

​"If you are ever in the Va Beach area please do check out this place! Such a great atmosphere, relaxing and the staff is wonderful!  . . . The vegan treats and the teas are amazing too! Yay!!!  Affordable top notch service by an amazing staff."  Ashley R., Madison Heights, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

 

May 2013

"I just love everything and everybody (at this spa), they are awesome." Karin G., Virginia Beach, VA (Lima, Peru) - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Professionalism.  Ambiance, Quality, Value, Tea."  Elizabeth F., Norfolk, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"You need a nice calming massage?  There is a great place called Green Leaf and Pebble that I recommend.  They do GREAT work."  Dave P., Virginia Beach, VA

 

"I've had facials all over the country and I try to get them once a month. Katherine gave me the Best facial I have ever had today!! I also had a Living social coupon and didn't expect much. I was so wrong and pleasantly surprised. I can't wait to go back for my next one. Thanks Katherine. What a relaxing afternoon. I highly recommend this place!"  Kim, A FaceBook Pebbler and Living Social Customer

 

"Had a Groupon-purchased facial tonight. It was phenomenal! Katherine is super friendly but professional and a genius with her fingers and her brush.  The rest of the staff topped the evening off with great tea. It's a great little place and I will be back."  Jennifer, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. Surprised I hadn't heard about this place before."  Alicia, Living Social Customer

 

"Green Leaf was gracious enough to host my friends and I to celebrate my birthday one afternoon.  We all received facials and chair massages and it was amazing. My Vegan Sweet Tooth provided the cupcakes that were incredible. Thank you for pampering us on my special day."  Anniek, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Best facial I've ever had." Katherine, Living Social Customer

 

"As a person who loves being pampered, my time at Green Leaf & Pebble was ideal! Immediately upon arriving, I was greeted by a friendly front-desk staff, and I sipped teas while I filled out my intake form. They offered me free aromatherapy (at most spas, it's a $5-$15 upgrade to get aromatherapy). I received an hour massage from a therapist that listened to what I wanted, and she was able to help me regain range-of-motion in my shoulder. I then received a "signature" facial, which was 60-minutes as well. The aesthetician, who is also the owner, was beyond knowledgeable, and she also helped me learn about home care. She showed me products that would be beneficial to my skin, but the sales weren't pushy. I left with a "goodie" bag - my headband & dry exfoliating scrub (which was used during the massage portion of the facial), and I got a cup of the Almond Blossom Oolong Tea - FREE! I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to get pampered in a fancy spa but isn't looking to spend fancy-spa money." Amber S., Hampton, VA - YELP Reviewer

 

"Katherine, Hi - I just wanted to let you know that I had a GREAT experience today at your spa and I can't wait to come back for my next facial!!  I am also excited about trying new teas and maybe some other treatments.  Love your place!"  Nicolette

 

"Wonderful atmosphere.  I enjoyed it.  Love the tea.  Love the massage.  Great, great spa."  Carla, Living Social Customer

 

"I really loved the thorough service and advice.  I will definitely be going back in the future."  Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Thank you so much for the most relaxing facial ever.  I love this place and I am 100% satisfied with the service."  Virginia, A FaceBook Pebblers

 

"My experience was wonderful.  I will definitely go here again."  Susan, Living Social Customer

 

"WOW, WOW, WOW!  My skin looks fantastic. Thank you Katherine." Monica, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"WONDERFUL experience . . . great treat to myself!  Great information, exceptional customer service." Christina, Living Social Customer

 

"Thursday was my day to pamper myself and what better place than Green Leaf.  I had the most amazing time at Green Leaf.  I was greeted with warm inviting smiles, made to feel comfortable and pampered.  I had a chair massage, a facial and then a full massage.  I should have done this a long time ago." Carla, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I have been to many spas, etc.  This experience was different and special.  Before going back for your treatment, you are offered a cup of organic, free trade, loose leaf tea of your choice.  It is operated very carefully and with thought.  You leave with a bag of goodie.  They have my business."  Eleanor, Living Social Customer

 

"Very relaxing and enjoyable."  Mary, Living Social Customer

 

"My wife absolutely loved it, and is already planning a return spa day with her girlfriends." Neil, Living Social Customer

 

"Thank you so much for the most wonderful relaxing facial ever.  I love this place and I'm 100% satisfied with the service."  Virginia, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"Loved everything about Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa . . . the atmosphere, the service, the professionalism - loved it all!!! I'm going back soon." Blanca, Living Social Customer

 

"Wonderful employees and thoroughly enjoyable experience. Can't wait to go back.  Thank you." Cheryl, Living Social Customer

 

"You guys are doing extraordinary things!"  James, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I visited the Virginia Beach area in early April and decided to make an appointment at Green Leaf and Pebble Spa as I heard that it was rated number 1 in the area!  It definitely lived up to any expectations that I had.  I booked a facial with Katherine for one hour. I was treated like a queen, pampered and made to feel very special.  The experience itself was heavenly.  Katherine helped me choose my preferred aromatherapy sent choice, which took patience on Katherine's part as I am highly sensitive to most scents.  Once that was established, the session began.  She turned on the steam machine and the room got moist and delightfully comfortable.  She then applied various products on my face and neck.  Each application was either soothing or refreshing.  My eyes were closed the whole time, but also protected from the creams and lotions, etc., so I never had to worry.  Her soothing hands forced me to thoroughly relax.  It was a wonderful experience that I will personally repeat on my return to the area in the fall!" Julie N., Toronto, Canada - A Canadian FaceBook Pebbler

 

"What amazing customer service!!!" Grape A., Norfolk, VA - A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"The time and attention the spa gave me was unsurpassed.  The environment and energy in the spa was relaxing and beautiful.  It would be a wonderful gift for yourself or someone you love.  I'm excited for everyone to experience the Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa."  Meredith, Living Social Customer

 

"Katherine is awesome." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Great experience, staff and atmosphere.  Very good value.  Did not feel rushed, took their time and did a good job.  Definitely will return for more services."  Tonya, Living Social Customer

 

"At Green Leaf & Pebble Tea Spa the service was stupendous and the staff was knowledgeable. You have the sassy yet beautiful Tara, the quick-witted and talented Amber and caring and understanding Katherine. The three make such a great team and their personalities make you want to stay and talk for a while, while sipping on a warm cup on tea. The establishment is cozy and delightful and they have the best comforting music playing throughout. I would recommend going for the massage, with those hands Tara will make you feel like melted butter, and Katherine’s facials are uplifting, and give you a clean glowing affect afterward. Try them out you will be grateful and impressed, I was." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Katherine we really enjoyed playing your Grand Opening. You have a lovely Spa, offering so many wonderful services and products.. I will let all in earshot know yours is the place to be. Isn't it time? ♥" Suzy & the Naturals

 

"Awesome job!" Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

​"Wonderful experience.  Thanks so much. See you again."  Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

April 2013

"Katherine is awesome!!!" Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Will be back!" Ellen, Living Social Customer

 

"Great job!" Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Great place! Everyone was super-friendly and welcoming! Will definitely return to this business!" Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"My daughter and I had such a wonderful experience at your spa! Your knowledge and skill as an aesthetician put us at ease immediately and helped us to learn how to maintain that glowing skin long afterwards! I know that you certainly have two loyal customers in my daughter and me! Thanks again for the gracious hospitality!" Rhonda

​"Loved it, loved it, loved it." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Great experience!!" Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Wow!! I was super impressed with the decor, the service, and the exceptional staff. This is one of Virginia Beach's hidden gems. I highly recommend this spa." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Excellent facial.  Great vibe."  Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"It was the best spa experience I've had, and I've been to many spas in the area." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Excellent facial. Great vibe." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

​"Amazing staff! Incredible consultation, service, follow up. Truly a hidden gem!" Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

​"I love, love, LOVED my facial from Katherine." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

​​"Katherine gave me the best facial that I have ever had! It was a wonderful, relaxing experience, and my face feels great!" Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"So I just wanted to say THANK YOU so much to Katherine for my facial. It was AMAZEBALLS!!! It was so personalized, and I feel she really took her time with me. Thank you again so much! You will for sure be seeing my face again!! :)" Nicole

 

"Sometimes Groupons are a miss... this one was a hit! Katherine gave me a fab facial in a thoroughly relaxing and cozy spa atmosphere, followed by a cup of loose leaf mango green tea. Courteous, professional, and passionate about their craft, [the owners] have a winner here! I will surely be back for more!" Diana

 

"I just wanted to say what a wonderful facial and experience I had with you. I look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you." Alicia

 

"Excellent service and very caring, friendly people!" Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

​"Very good place. Enjoyed it." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

March 2013

​"Absolutely phenomenal service! Best experience in a spa, ever. The facial was AMAZING!!! This is my new go-to spot." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"One of the best facials I have ever had done. Thank you, Katherine." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"A great place to get a fabulous facial. Katherine gives one of the best facials I have had, and I would highly recommend this place of business." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Loved the atmosphere! Beautifully put together." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"Best facial I've ever had!" Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"The staff at Green Leaf was wonderful. I purchased the 3 facial package with expectations of a basic facial, and I was pleasantly surprised at the service. They have excellent customer service, and they go out there way to make you feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend them." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

"She helped my face a lot and had so much to offer." Anonymous Groupon Customer

 

​"WOW! WOW! WOW! If any of my friends is looking for a little peace and quiet along with a strong dose of pampering, this is the place to call! Katherine is incredible!" Monica

 

"Ladies, I was so thrilled with my birthday facial. Even though I wasn't feeling my best that day, the eucalyptus oil in the steam really helped! I was sick in bed all weekend, but I couldn't help but feeling how deliciously smooth my face, neck and arms felt! It lasted for days! The deep shoulder and arm massage felt so good. I raved about your services to my coworkers and also shared one of the coupons you gave me, so hopefully my friend will schedule a well-deserved facial. I am looking forward to my next visit for massage. Thank you again, Katherine & Amber, for making me feel very special!"  Johanna

 

"Thank you, Katherine and Amber! Tonight was awesome and just what I needed. You girls are so much fun!!!! I could have stayed all night."  Amber

 

​​​"Thank you for a most relaxing facial."  Catherine

 

"If you haven't had a facial or service by Katherine at Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa, you have not lived! As of this a.m., I am super fresh after my freshly brewed tea microderm and facial! Yay!"  Jillian

 

In reference to a facial  she received: "It was magical." Liz

 

"Katherine at Green Leaf and Pebble Teas Spa is AMAZING. If you have never had a facial, she needs to be your first stop. You are pampered from the moment you walk into the spa. You can choose a complementary tea to sip on while you wait and get a refill for the drive home. I promise she has a tea on the menu you will like."  Lynette

 

"Just had my first facial with Katherine today - it was fabulous! I truly felt like a million bucks when I left! The chai tea and vegan treats were wonderful as well. Love the atmosphere, and Katherine was very professional/skilled as well as delightful to talk to. Can't think of a better way I could have spent my Sunday afternoon. I will be back!!! :)" Annie, A FaceBook Pebbler

 

"I had the chance to get a massage at Green Leaf and Pebble and was absolutely relaxed from the time I made the appointment to the time I walked out the door…The attitude of everyone that I came into contact with epitomized relaxation. Because of my busy schedule, I had to fit my massage into the middle of my day during the week…It was the perfect interruption to a chaotic work schedule. The massage itself was amazing and worth every dime…Holly has a gifted touch and is the consummate professional…The tea with a splash of honey was the perfect way to end my stay…" Rob

 

February 2013

"Thank you, Katherine, for my facial yesterday! It was amazing! I still feel so rejuvenated!" Angela

 

"I received the royal treatment from Katherine at this wonderful spa. Thanks for a wonderful experience!" Janice

 

"Best spa experience ever today! You are so professional. Also found a new favorite tea." Tonya

 

"I had a skin condition that bothered me for years that was a result of many years in the sun as a lifeguard.  I thought there was not much that could  be done for years of damaging my skin.  Katherine took me confidently under her wing and said she could make my skin smooth again.  I jumped at the opportunity to see if this MIGHT work for me.  After only a few sessions, my skin is nearly back to normal.  Got any kind of skin condition?  You ought to give Katherine at Green Leaf & Pebble a try.  It will be well worth your time and money." Dave

 

"I have been with Katherine for 2 years now and she has worked miracles with my skin! I love the spa's motif (exquisite teas), and the service is exceptional!"  Jaime

 

"Just had the most AMAZING facial from Katherine (as always)! The shop is beautiful; had some fantastic (complimentary) tea, got some tasty vegan treats, new Ormedic products, and complimentary scrub pad, aromatherapy, and massage to go along with my facial. Felt like a new person. Thanks Katherine! See ya in 4 weeks."    Lena

 

 

January 2013

"Had a great experience, not only a great massage but facial, as well. Honestly, I was hesitant at first because I have sensitive skin, but the staff made me very comfortable. Now it's a monthly service for me. Love supporting local entrepreneurs. Thank you!" James V.,

 

December 2012

"Had the most amazing facial. Thanks, Katherine. You're the best!"  Lauri S.,

 

"Green Leaf and Pebble Tea Spa is a wonderful experience from beginning to end. You will find a clean, classy and comfortable space full with great staff ready to make your day! I always leave the Spa with the greatest smile...and serenity! Best Spa in town." Raquel N., Hampton, VA (Madrid, Spain) - A FaceBook Pebbler

Home     About Us     Spa Menu     Spa Specials     Salt Room     Contact Us     Spa Policies

Tour     Testimonials     VIP Membership     Awards     The Staff     Employment

© 2016 by Green Leaf & Pebble Tea Spa.
Website by